To contact the Society, choose the person you wish to contact, then to send an email, please copy and paste email address.

You can also call the Dallas Paleontological Hotline at 817-355-4693.


 Elected Officers
 2019


    President: Philip Scoggins        president@dallaspaleo.org

 

                                          


    

             Vice President: Stephan Gozdecki        vp@dallaspaleo.org





               Secretary: Ming Lee       secretary@dallaspaleo.org



     


     Treasurer:  Pam Lowers    treasurer@dallaspaleo.org


       



             Editor:      Estee Easley        editor@dallaspaleo.org





DPS Advisors


            Roger Farish Rocky Manning                                 Tom Dill

                              



Professional Advisors


Dr. Tony Fiorillo  Dr. Louis Jacobs

Perot Museum of Nature and Science SMU Shuler Museum




Dr. Merlynd Nestell

University of Texas at Arlington



Volunteer Committee Chairpersons 2019 


 Education:   Joe O'Neil (PIT Crew)              Field Trips:  Talban Kantala

   education@dallaspaleo.org   fieldtrips@dallaspaleo.org  

                                                

     Historian: Bob Williams Hospitality: Lucia Smith

       historian@dallaspaleo.org                                                  hospitality@dallaspaleo.org

      

 Membership:                      Programs: Tom Dill

   membership@dallaspaleo.org                                                           programs@dallaspaleo.org

                                                                                                                                   



                                                                






                           


 Promotions:  Lee Higginbotham

   promotions@dallaspaleo.org Publications: Group Effort - Open



 Scholarships: Roland Gooch  Webmaster: Linda Farish

  scholarships@dallaspaleo.org    webmaster@dallaspaleo.org







Who we are

The DPS is a group of professional and amateur paleontologists that want to exchange information, interact, and continue their education in paleontology.  We meet once a month on the second Wednesday evening of the month at Brookhaven College, Building H.



The FBI

If you have a question, if you have a fossil that you cannot identify, or need a site investigation, contact the Fossil Bureau of Investigation for help.

Contact Us at 817-355-4693 





Why join us

We have fun.

We learn stuff.

We go cool places.

We find interesting things.

We make new friends.



Copyright  1996-2019, Dallas Paleontological Society. All Rights Reserved..
The Dallas Paleontological Society is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Website issues contact the  DPS Webmaster

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software